TV PL Schedule Through November – Magpies On Eight Times


(Sky/ESPN) have announced their TV schedule for the Premier League today through 30th November, and Newcastle are having 8 games televised – great!


The Manchester United – Newcastle game, our first of the season, has been rescheduled to Monday night and all the SKY games featuring Newcastle United are as follows:

v Man Utd (A)
Monday 16th August
Kick off 8pm
(ex Saturday 14th August – kick off 3pm)

v Stoke City (H)

Sunday 26th September
Kick off 4:10pm
(ex Saturday 25th September – kick off 3pm)

v West Ham United (A)
Saturday 23rd October
Kick off 5:30pm
(ex no date change – kick off 3pm)

v Sunderland (H)
Sunday 31st October
Kick off 4pm
(ex Saturday 30th October – kick off 3pm)

v Arsenal (A)
Sunday 7th November
Kick off 1:30pm
(ex Saturday 6th November – kick off 3pm)

v Chelsea (H)
Sunday 28th November
Kick off 1:30pm
(ex Saturday 27th November – kick off 3pm)

The two ESPN games featuring Newcastle are:

v Aston Villa (H)
Sunday 22nd August
Kick off 1:30pm
(ex Saturday 21st August – kick off 3pm)

v Manchester City (A)
Sunday 3rd October
Kick off 1:30pm
(ex Saturday 2nd October – kick off 3pm)

That’s a lot of games for Newcastle to be featured in during the first 15 weeks of the Premier League  season.

Comments welcome.



You can share this articleShare on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterEmail this to someonePin on PinterestDigg thisShare on LinkedInShare on RedditShare on Tumblr

2 comments so far

  • Solaidback

    Jul 6, 2010 at 1:38 PM

    Comment #1

    Yeah it is a lot of games but it also mean we won’t be seen much on TV in the second half of the season tho.. 🙁

    Because I live in Cyprus, we get live coverage of all the games through out the season due to the Asian TV companies like Nilesat/Show Time etc so getting my planner ready as we speak 🙂

    0
  • Dalebgeordie

    Jul 6, 2010 at 3:39 PM

    Comment #2

    Laidback- I live quite close to u in Lebanon and we get the same epl coverage, but this year Abu dhabi sports channel got the rights for the ME meaning we have 8 live prem games a week rather than all games like last year on showtime. Unfortunatly were gonna miss a couple of games next season, the good news is they will prob going to be our trips to blackbpool or west brom.

    0

You must log in to post a comment.