Newcastle Start With Spurs At Home – End With Arsenal At Home


The Premier League this morning have just announced their league fixtures for next season.



Newcastle will have a tough game to start the season off, with a home game against Tottenham Hotspur, who we assume will have a new manager by that time, and it will be his first competitive game in charge of Spurs.

And it’s the ninth time in the Premier League that Newcastle have started with a match at home. Last year Newcastle drew 2-2 with Spurs in a terrific game in which a certain player called Shola Ameobi came on and scored a brilliant equalizer after 86 minutes.

Here’s the full Newcastle United 2012/2013 Premier League Fixtures:

Sat 18 August Tottenham H
Sat 25 August Chelsea A
Sat 1 September Aston Villa H
Sat 15 September Everton A
Sat 22 September Norwich City H
Sat 29 September Reading A
Sat 6 October Manchester United H
Sat 20 October Sunderland A
Sat 27 October West Brom H
Sat 3 November Liverpool A
Sat 10 November West Ham United H
Sat 17 November Swansea City H
Sat 24 November Southampton A
Tues 27 November Stoke City A
Sat 1 December Wigan Athletic H
Sat 8 December Fulham A
Sat 15 December Manchester City H
Sat 22 December Queens Park Rgrs H
Wed 26 December Manchester United A
Sat 29 December Arsenal A
Tues 1 January Everton H
Sat 12 January Norwich City A
Sat 19 January Reading H
Tues 29 January Aston Villa A
Sat 2 February Chelsea H
Sat 9 February Tottenham A
Sat 23 February Southampton H
Sat 2 March Swansea City A
Sat 9 March Stoke City H
Sat 16 March Wigan Athletic A
Sat 30 March Manchester City A
Sat 6 April Fulham H
Sat 13 April Sunderland H
Sat 20 April West Brom A
Sat 27 April Liverpool H
Sat 4 May West Ham Utd A
Sun 12 May Queens Park Rgrs A
Sun 19 May Arsenal H

At home to Tottenham and away to Chelsea, isn’t the easiest way to start the season off, but that’s what’s in store for Newcastle in August.

Newcastle play Sunderland away on 20th October, and then we’ll hammer them at home on 13th April – unlucky for some – namely Sunderland. 😀

And we’ll have another chance to hammer Manchester United at St. James’ Park, when we play them on October 6th.

And Chris Hughton will be returning to Newcastle early in the season with Norwich City, on 22nd September, a date to remember and maybe a day to remember too – and it’s a chance to thank Chris for all the great work he did while he was Newcastle manager.

Newcastle United enter the UEFA Europa League at the play off stage on 23rd and 30th August, 2012 – and the games against Chelsea away on 25th August and Aston Villa at home on 1st September will now probably be moved to the following Sunday.

Comments welcome.



You can share this articleShare on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterEmail this to someonePin on PinterestDigg thisShare on LinkedInShare on RedditShare on Tumblr

13 comments so far

  • TimKrulFan

    Jun 18, 2012 at 9:58 AM

    Comment #1

    Ewww At December

    0
  • Toonaholic

    Jun 18, 2012 at 9:58 AM

    Comment #2

    home game against spurs at the start of the season, pretty good in my opinion, they usually start of, and bear in mind they lost their manager and some of their best players could follow, so happy with that, chelsea away, second game who usually start well, me no likey.

    0
  • TimKrulFan

    Jun 18, 2012 at 10:02 AM

    Comment #3

    Good to see last game is a home game!!

    0
  • Dannyo

    Jun 18, 2012 at 10:19 AM

    Comment #4

    We start and end at home. Great stuff. Last game CL decider? 😛

    0
  • DraperNUFC10

    Jun 18, 2012 at 10:20 AM

    Comment #5

    follow me on twitter @daniel_draper95, i’ll follow back 🙂 HWTL

    0
  • rich_toonfan

    Jun 18, 2012 at 10:22 AM

    Comment #6

    Don’t really mind who we play when just glad first and last games are at home.

    We have to play all teams at some point and you can never predict form and injuries so no real concern.

    0
  • jayphoto

    Jun 18, 2012 at 10:22 AM

    Comment #7

    isnt our away game to chelsea right before they’re champions league qualifier?? pretty sure because of the nature in which they qualified they’re not seeded either so chances are they’ll be playing an italian, spanish or german team so will have to focus on it!
    Spurs away is a good start, the 1 we wanted to avoid was liverpool away because of the europa league they will have played 2 or 3 competitive games before anyone else and will have a slight advantage!

    0
  • rich_toonfan

    Jun 18, 2012 at 10:23 AM

    Comment #8

    Just out of interest who decides the fixtures?

    They say random but they aren’t totally.

    They are arranged in relation to cup games influencing when teams play, police dictate that you can’t have all London teams at home same day etc.

    And they always manage to have a few super Sundays for sky to promote.

    0
  • rich_toonfan

    Jun 18, 2012 at 10:25 AM

    Comment #9

    @jay

    No English teams have champs league qualifiers this year. Sure I read they all in the group.

    0
  • Jonny

    Jun 18, 2012 at 10:30 AM

    Comment #10

    The festive period always f***s us up big time! Especially with the europa league as well.

    0
  • Beattie25

    Jun 18, 2012 at 10:52 AM

    Comment #11

    There is no way in gods name that Carr has flown out to check on Debuchy.

    Carr has been checking on him for years and I am sure the decision was made long ago ad to whether or not to sign him.

    If he has gone out for Debuchy it’ll be to tie the deal up. If not then he is checking on other targets or a smoke screen is in place!!

    0
  • tooninspain

    Jun 18, 2012 at 3:30 PM

    Comment #12

    Draper…..go boil ya heed . Leave the blog for football comments, not self-promotion.

    0
  • blissna

    Jun 18, 2012 at 7:09 PM

    Comment #13

    Looking like a good mixed bag of footy.

    0

You must log in to post a comment.