Krul, Colback, Sissoko And Cisse All Start Against Club Atlas

Fútbol Club Atlasnufc emblem

Steve McClaren has just announced his team for the game at Milwaukee’s Miller Park tonight against Club Atlas, and Tim Krul, Colback, Sissoko and Cisse all start this game.


Atlas – tba

Newcastle (4-2-3-1): Tim Krul; Daryl Janmaat, Mike Williamson, Jamaal Lascelles, Massadio Haidara; Vurnon Anita, Jack Colback (c); Moussa Sissoko, Siem de Jong, Yoan Gouffran; Papiss Cisse
Substitutes: Karl Darlow, Freddie Woodman, Shane Ferguson, Gael Bigirimana, Gabriel Obertan, Rolando Aarons, Ayoze Perez, Adam Armstrong

It looks like Newcastle will play in their familiar 4-2-3-1 formation with Papiss Cisse up front.

Haidara is again at left back in the absence of injured Paul Dummett, and new boy Jamaal Lascelles again partners Mike Williamson in central defense.

Jack Colback again captains the side in the absence of Fab Coloccini, and the middle three are Moussa Sissoko, Siem de Jong and Yoan Gouffran.

We could see two forgotten men, Gael Bigirimana and Shane Ferguson get run-outs tonight, since they are on the subs bench.

Club Atlas were founded back in 1916 and they celebrate their centenary next year.

They are expected to give Newcastle United a very tough game tonight at Miller Park, with the kick-off  at 8:00 pm local time, which is 2:00 am on Wednesday Newcastle time.

Comments welcome.