Newcastle Name Premier League Squad And U21 Squad

With the summer transfer window having closed on Tuesday night, Premier League clubs are naming their 25 man squads for this season, and Newcastle have named theirs tonight.

Players who are 21 years old or younger do not have to be named in the squad, so you will not see new signings 20 year-old Aleksandar Mitrovic or 21 year-old Chancel Mbemba in the squad – or even 19 year-old Rolando Aarons.

They are included in the U21 list – which is quite long.

aleksandar mitrovic

Aleksandar Mitrovic – not named in 25

Hopefully this season, we can soon start to get some wins on the board and climb up the league table, after four tough games have seen us get two draws and two defeats – although in each of the defeats we have had a man sent off in the first half.

That’s not good,  and we must keep 11 men on the field, and we’re sure Steve McClaren and the coaches have had that talk with the players more than once this season.

Here are the two squads and we get the full names of the players – which is interesting.

We still have Yoan Gouffran who was strongly rumored to be joining Hull City on Tuesday for £4.2M – but it didn’t happen.

25 man Premier League Squad:

Anita, Vurnon San Benito
Bigirimana, Gael
Cisse, Papiss Demba
Colback, Jack Raymond
Coloccini, Fabricio
Darlow, Karl
De Jong, Siem
Dummett, Paul
Elliot, Robert
Good, Curtis
Gouffran, Yoan
Gutierrez, Ayoze Perez
Haidara, Massadio
Janmaat, Daryl
Krul, Timothy
Lascelles, Jamaal
Marveaux, Sylvain
Obertan, Gabriel
Riviere, Emmanuel
Sissoko, Moussa
Taylor, Steven
Thauvin, Florian
Tiote, Cheik Ismael
Wijnaldum, Georginio
Williamson, Michael

U21 Squad:

Aarons, Rolando
Adu-Peprah, Gideon
Armstrong, Adam James
Aziakonou, Yannick
Bailey, Owen John Edward
Barlaser, Daniel Tan
Broccoli, Stefan
Cameron, Kyle Milne
Charman, Luke
Cobain, Jamie Anthony
Donaghey, Shane Patrick
Gallacher, Owen John
Gibson, Liam Steven
Gillesphey, Macauley
Gilliead, Alex Nicholas
Harker, Nathan
Heardman, Tom
Holmes, Jamie Jason
Hunter, Jack David
Johnson, Louis James
Kitchen, Benjamin
Laidler, Adam
Long, Oliver James
Longstaff, Sean David
Lowther, Daniel Robert
Mbabu, Melingo Kevin
Mbemba, Chancel Mangulu
McCubbin, Mackenzie
McNall, Lewis
Mitrovic, Aleksander
Newberry, Michael
Pearson, Brendan Conor
Pollock, Ben
Roberts, Callum
Satka, Lubomir
Smith, Ben Joseph
Smith, Callum
Smith, Liam Phillip
Spooner, Craig
Sterry, Jamie Michael
Suddick, Lewis Ethan
Toney, Ivan Benjamin Elijah
Trodd, Allan Jake
Ward, Daniel John
Williams, Callum Dylan
Woodman, Frederick John
Woolston, Paul Hudson

Comments welcome.

22 comments so far

  • Spotlight Kid

    Sep 3, 2015 at 9:51 PM

    Comment #1

    G2@88 (previous post)

    Traditional haiku consist of 17 ‘on’ (syllables or ‘sound units’), in three phrases of five, seven and five ‘on’ respectively (5-7-5). Yours has 19 ‘on’ arranged as 8-4-7. Is it a traditional Geordie variant haiku, or have you been artistically influenced by Carver’s revolutionary interpretation of 4-3-3?

  • BandB

    Sep 3, 2015 at 9:52 PM

    Comment #2


    Well that explains everything!

  • Take a Chancel on me

    Sep 3, 2015 at 9:52 PM

    Comment #3

    Beermonkey Anita didn’t make it off bench

    Gini played DM and by all account looked lost but didn’t help that Holland went down to 10 men after around half an hour

  • stripes1009

    Sep 3, 2015 at 9:52 PM

    Comment #4

    Err, where’s Perez?

  • Jib

    Sep 3, 2015 at 9:53 PM

    Comment #5

    Mitrovic is 21 in a fortnight yesterday.
    To qualify for U21’s you have to have been 20 on the 1st of January 2015

  • stripes1009

    Sep 3, 2015 at 9:54 PM

    Comment #6

    Did he get sold? And no-one has told us…..

  • Take a Chancel on me

    Sep 3, 2015 at 9:55 PM

    Comment #7


    Perez surname is Gutierrez

  • BandB

    Sep 3, 2015 at 9:55 PM

    Comment #8

    I think he’s listed under Gutierrez stripes.

  • Take a Chancel on me

    Sep 3, 2015 at 9:55 PM

    Comment #9

    Gutierrez, Ayoze Perez

  • beermonkey

    Sep 3, 2015 at 9:56 PM

    Comment #10


    10 men u say
    he should be used that

  • Take a Chancel on me

    Sep 3, 2015 at 9:56 PM

    Comment #11

    yeah the centre back Bruno Martins Indi got sent off

  • Jib

    Sep 3, 2015 at 9:57 PM

    Comment #12

    Ayoze’s mum’s family name is Guttierez

  • SUTTY1978

    Sep 3, 2015 at 9:58 PM

    Comment #13


    BandB @ 180, I didn’t argue that, nor did I ask him to concede, so I don’t understand your point.

  • welshgeordie9

    Sep 3, 2015 at 9:58 PM

    Comment #14

    Take a Chancel on me

    Did you enjoy wales win tonight.

  • SUTTY1978

    Sep 3, 2015 at 9:59 PM

    Comment #15

    Chancel, must have felt like an NUFC game for Gini!

  • BandB

    Sep 3, 2015 at 10:00 PM

    Comment #16


    I have no intention whatsoever of getting involved in any kind of argument with you.
    I hope you will see that as the compliment it’s intended to be.

  • magscar

    Sep 3, 2015 at 10:00 PM

    Comment #17

    Band B

    I shouldn’t just check…

    On last thread I think it was more a case of who he appointed as a chauffeur whilst he sat in back and concentrated on his SD empire.
    definitely off now

  • SUTTY1978

    Sep 3, 2015 at 10:00 PM

    Comment #18

    Spotlight kid steals JIB’s legendary googlemeister status

  • Take a Chancel on me

    Sep 3, 2015 at 10:02 PM

    Comment #19

    Welshie I would say on balance Wales were lucky to win, Cyprus were valiant. On balance Wales should be at the euro’s even if the are a one man team

  • welshgeordie9

    Sep 3, 2015 at 10:05 PM

    Comment #20

    One man team.

    Ha ha ha

    You are are very good with the jokes.

  • Take a Chancel on me

    Sep 3, 2015 at 10:08 PM

    Comment #21

    They are if Bale doesn’t play they look ordinary despite my comment I actually like to see all the home nations do well, The Match where Wales beat Belgium was a cracking match.

  • Jail for Ashley

    Sep 3, 2015 at 10:16 PM

    Comment #22

    Well it seems to some that the blog has changed for the better, after eight years of use, personally I don’t think it has changed at all. As Ibiza pointed out earlier, I argued against a groundswell of opinion that Ashley was a wrong un, the Cisse signing, despite not buying a CB made me change my mind a bit and thought a corner had been turned. A deliberate attempt to prove that success was not part of the blueprint thereafter does not make me want to trust them so quickly again.


You must log in to post a comment.